top of page
Alex: Staff
ian-dooley-DuBNA1QMpPA-unsplash_edited.jpg
Image (3)_edited.jpg

About Alex

Support Worker

What do you like doing in your free time? 

In my free time I will be at the paddock with my horses, walking my dogs, spending quality time with my partner or just relaxing on the couch. 

What is you favourite type of movie or tv show? Do you have any favourites? 

I love any type of movie and tv show, except for horror! One of my favourite movies of all time is Spirit - Stallion of the Cimarron. A current tv favourite is Mayor of Kingstown. Any show by Taylor Sheridan is bound to be great.

Do you have any pets? What’s your favourite animal? 

I am told by many people my home is like a zoo! I have three horses, three dogs (Whippets) and four cats. We are possibly adding to our family with some cows, goats and chickens! My favourite animal would be a Highland Cow. 

What’s your favourite food?  

My favourite savoury dish is my Grandmother's roast and my favourite sweet is Pavlova! 

What do you like the most about being a support worker? 

I have a strong passion for supporting and assisting those within our community. Being a support worker enables me to feel a sense of purpose and make many valuable connections.

If you could go on holiday anywhere, where would you go? 

I have been lucky enough to travel a lot when I was younger, however I still have a long list of dream destinations. Two from this list would be Germany and Canada! They have been the two stand-out locations that I must see in this lifetime! 

Do you have any hobbies or play any sports?  

I love being out in nature, especially when it is with my horses or walking my dogs. 

bottom of page